Instagrammatical

Reaching readers is hard. Mainly because my arms only extend about two and a half feet from my body. (I know because I just measured them. Well, one of them. I mean, they’re pretty much the same length. Or are they? Hold on…. Yup, the same.) Where was I? Right, so once you’ve authored a novel or written a book and you’ve heard that it’s great from intelligent, tasteful people you don’t even know, your job is to get it into the hands of readers. I’ve already talked about various ways I did this when Silent Symmetry came out, and now that the sequel, Starley’s Rust, is less than three months from its release date, I’m loading up my giant virtual slingshot again.

So with that in mind, I’ve decided to tease the cover reveal of Starley’s Rust on Instagram, starting with this image:

Starley's eye.

Starley’s eye.

Pretty cool, right? I’m also working on a series of ads for the ongoing Silent Symmetry Goodreads giveaway and the lead-up to the release of Starley’s Rust. Because when you’re an indie author, you have to be your own marketing department. Actually, to a certain extent, even traditionally published authors need to put time and effort into marketing. I’ll be showcasing the ads on this blog over the coming weeks and all comments are welcome, as always.

Leave a Reply

